Throw me a floaty!

Standard

Sometimes when we are drowning, we reach out to whatever we can get our hands on to help pull us back up.  For a lot of people, there are so many things that we take personally or to heart.  They aren’t meant to be like that.  But, as humans we can sometimes take ourselves too seriously or forget who we are in the process of figuring out where we are going next.  We are emotional creatures, duh!  For me personally, I am trying to find a balance between figuring out things on my own and depending on others.

I like to learn from others so that way I can make a reflection and apply something from their experience in my own.  This is how I have developed my perceptions.  This too keeps me emotionally protected.  I too am an observer.  I, much like a camera, love to capture the real perception of what or who the subject is.  The truth and beauty of it.  Now, I not so much like the camera, enjoy seeking out what makes my subject really tick.  I am enthralled with digging deep into a person to figure out why they do something or  why they think or perceive the way they do.  There are sometimes however, I must say I have to go with my gut and steer clear from the subject.  Usually they have some emotional negatives attached that I could so easily pick up and frankly I don’t want it!  I have enough of my crap not to worry about other people’s stuff!

As emotional creatures, human beings pick up emotional trash from others.  I like to explain it like a person with tons of strings attached and at the ends of the strings are these tin cans that just follow you where ever you go.  If we don’t let go and cut the strings they just get everything all jumbled and create a mess!  Right now, I am learning to cut those unhealthy strings and move on.  The issue is there is always a scar; so no matter how much you want to forget it, leave it behind there will always be a footprint behind!  How do you forget an emotion?  Yeah, if you find out how, let me know!

Last night I was talked through a panic attack, got to speak with a dear friend who too is swamped in her own life, and hung out with a friend who fed and gave me an amazing embrace.  People so severely take hugs for granted.  A hug was just what I needed to get through my yesterday.  Now I sit with my Jamie Cullum station (oh man that guy just is so sexy!) and am finally relaxed and at peace!  And no, I didn’t dream I wet my pants like I did the night before but, I did throw my scissors out in the hallway this morning.  🙂  If your lucky, maybe I will tell you the story behind it….stay tuned!

Does it seem like scissors are a theme here??  😉

Which one can you relate to?

Leave a Reply

