A little bit of ME time…

Standard

I began my weekend with a movie with a dear friend.  We saw Hereafter, which was amazing.  Then after I met out with some friends at a place called The Rusty Spur.  Last night, I danced like crazy!  I took on the persona of a sexy cow girl drinking my Beam and Coke.  I was complimented on my smile by a complete stranger (how simply amazing is that?), told that I looked cute and confident, told by a friend from HS that my Facebook statuses were something that she could really look forward to and over all it was just enough to keep my spirits up on cloud nine.  🙂  I was simply amazed at what a great impact on my spirit.

I must say today was one of the most rewarding days for me in succession with last night.  Today, I finally felt satisfied.  This never happens.  My little cheerleaders took 1st place at their state competition.  They did so well and I was so glad to see the stress and hard work pay off.  I have provided their link:  

.  This has been the biggest stress as of lately.  Between the girls attitudes, having to discipline, condition, and shout thru things–it became exhausting.  All of my emotions, all of my energy, and time placed into helping develop these girls and finally it has been rewarded in their eyes, their parent’s eyes, and my eyes.  🙂

We had the best ride home in the world.  I am pretty sure that we all were the talk of many dinner conversations due to our craziness.  We were listening to music or all kinds, getting truckers to honk at us, and over all singing our little lungs out.  I have no voice now because of it.  We were laughing, and over all just enjoying each other’s company.  When we got in, I went and got my nails done with my best girl friend.   It was so nice seeing her.  So pleasant  🙂

Currently, I am watching Love Actually.  What a beautiful movie!  It gives me such great hope.  I cannot wait to see what tomorrow brings  🙂

"The place to improve the world is first in one's own heart and head and hands." -Robert M. Persig

And so tonight, I sit and ponder what little changes those bits of encouragement have made in my life and wonder how might I return the favor to help my friends feel the same way!  What a precious gift!

Peace and love  🙂

Leave a Reply

