Brrr….it’s cold in here…there must be some HMM-HMM’s in the atmosphere!

Standard

Today is a cold relatively unproductive day.  It started about 4:30 am when I woke up in a complete panic.  I couldn’t breathe at all.  I propped my head up and hoped for the best.  I also took some Musin-ex.  Man that stuff is chalky and gross!  It helped a little but not enough for me to get thru.  I went to work, then our production meeting, then straight to Redi-Med.  I feel like I am going to get sick just sitting there!!

They got me in and said it was a sinus infection.  Antibiotics and rest.  How can you rest when you’re getting ready to go to FLORIDA!?!?  Yes, it is impossible….especially when you have as much going on as I do now.  OH well.  AND the crazy weather people are talking SNOW!  WHAT THE HECK!  We are supposed to be having bon-fire not be sledding right now!  Grrr…..

Well I met a good friend of mine out for lunch today.  Both of us were complete space cadets today.

yep...this is exactly how I feel...

Her stressful job is making her life crazy and my circus of a life and my latest sinus infection is making our life impossible.  Well we saw two people at lunch where we both just cringed.  Yes its getting cold outside, but two arrogant HMM-HMM’s walked in and we just about lost it.  How dare them find us?  They had some nerve interrupting our lunch, what lurches!  They walked in the door and walked toward us without a word–only glares.  How rude!

Right back at cha!!!

Without little acknowledgement or even a spoken hello they sat down beside us and ordered their food.

Well, we gathered our change and got our coats on…we proceeded toward the door.  As we got up out of our seats my friend proclaims “man it is getting so cold in here (staring at our HMM-HMM’s)”  “Uh yes it is…”  That’s when we threw our purses down and we burst into song…..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LDoU71zwpXI&feature=related

Yes just imagine us doing this little intro in the middle of J.K. O’Donnell’s projected at our little HMM-HMMs.  🙂  You know I am not one for fabricating things, but, this was awesome.  EVERYONE in the joint knew the words exactly and started to join in…table by table and bar stool by bar stool….they all chimed in!  AMAZING!  Just to tell those HMM-HMM’s Torrence and Big Red don’t give up so easily…man we showed them!

Leave a Reply

