Just one of those days…

Standard

Today friends has just been one of those days.  In celebration of Christmas, I have worn my ugly Christmas sweater all day today with out anyone saying anything!  What the heck?  Do people seriously think I have this bad of taste?  Oh I sure hope not!

 

Just an example of my beauty today 🙂

 

Today is also the day we had our white elephant gift exchange at work.  I just wanted to say my gag gift of ikky wine went solid and was traded several times before I remained in the hands of Suzie-Q.  It was delightful.  I know that she appreciates it.  Unlike other people…sigh.  People can’t appreciate cheep booze…

Tomorrow is our company Christmas Party!  Followed by a B.Y.O.B (bring your own bum…duh!) Corn-hole tournament.  It will be intense I am sure!  I cannot wait to see everyone dressed up.  It is a great change of pace compared to the usual jeans and t-shirts I am used to seeing.

I wanted to also inform you that I have picked up a second job!  YAY, get excited!  I am stuffing cookies for a customer of mine.  They are good people!  If you ever want to taste the best cookies in the world (next to your mom’s of course!)…visit www.cookiecottage.com.  They are a local company that was started by a pair of sisters.  Local and family owned and operated…it’s fantastic!  Please support  🙂

I feel so unprepared for Christmas!  I have cards sent out, but I need to get my gifts in order!  YIKES!  SO MUCH TO DO SO LITTLE TIME!!!  7 days…

Merry Christmas to you all!

xoxo

CatMan

7 thoughts on “Just one of those days…

    • I wouldn’t suggest going to Goodwill for one because they were definitely all sold out. I was cracking up. What’s your cheap booze of choice? I will send it to you next day air….. 😉

      Much love, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

  1. I was at Goodwill yesterday and you’re right. No ugly Christmas sweaters. I’ll check back in July.
    Re: cheap booze, make it pink and sweet and I’ll give it to the BF for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

