Three Cheers to Hibernation!

Standard

You know it’s bad when you have a run in with a friend and they tell you that you look tired or something.  Really?  Because I am pretty sure that I have been sitting on my big butt eating chocolate bon-bons over Christmas and the New Year celebration.

You also know it’s getting bad when you are wearing your glasses into work just to sort of hide the bags that have appeared over night literally.  Between the cold chills of winter, the lack of sleep, and emotional draining….I feel alright.  I may look like hell but, I just feel fine.

Biologically, I want to hibernate like a bear.  Say “Peace out home slice and bury myself between the covers for a day or two!”.

🙂 Doesn't the bear look comfy?

Psychologically, I can’t say that I feel much different except for it would probably do me some good getting about 2 complete days worth of straight sleep.  Emotionally, if I could shut them off for a period of 2 days…BINGO!  Life would be good.  Winter funks are never cool in my book.

So I raise my cup of coffee to all the equally tired and exhausted readers out there and say “3 CHEERS TO HIBERNATION!”  Who’s with me?

❤  The EXHAUSTED CatMan

PS:  Keep your eyes peeled to read some really comical posts based on my “break”!  Keep your chin up and live life to the fullest with great purpose!

2 thoughts on “Three Cheers to Hibernation!

  1. Winter is definitely the time for eating and sleeping and settling in. I hope you get some sleep, and if possible, battle those winter blues with some vitamin D in the form of sunshine on your skin. Got sunshine? Hang in there, we’ve turned the corner towards longer brighter days with the solstice.

    • Thanks for the encouragement! I love the sunshine and definitely could use a dose of vitamin D…now I need to work on the eating thing…

      You are the best Zahara!

Leave a Reply

