When the Zig-Zag-Z won’t work….

Standard

I just got back from the store and no joke, no I would not make this up…this very disgruntled black woman is going off on a manager in the check out line.  I have no idea what the heck it was over but she whipped out the “…I am a preacher” card and as my mom and I got out to the parking lot.  We peered thru the window and what do you know…her arms are waving all over the place!?  This is when you know not even the “Zig-Zag-Z” was working…and it still wasn’t working 20 minutes after the fact.  Just saying.  Yes I must confess I laughed at this poor woman’s struggle.

 

 

 

I met Nomad’s family this weekend.  It was pretty great.  I felt like I meshed pretty well.   His sister Dr. V was amazing to meet and his momma was oh so cute.  I enjoyed the time spent with great company.  Which funny story, I found out just how traditional Nomad is and it makes me chuckle a bit.  “No shoulder’s showing at church…”  hehehe.

I feel like life is a blur now.  I need a few moments to just breathe.  Just booked my flight to the Bahamas….who’s coming with me?

2 thoughts on “When the Zig-Zag-Z won’t work….

  1. diana

    i agree about the shoulders in church. too many people are too casual with their worship practices. it isn’t worship if you’re showin’ most of your stuff – it’s just someplace else to go. in my way of thinking….

    • And let’s be honest, if people were actually aware of the magnitude to which the Mass was in the first place….would they really be dressing like that? I ditto your comment sister! 🙂

Leave a Reply

