Consistency is Everything…

Standard

Blogger friends and fellow strangers,

Sometimes words just cannot express how we feel.  A moment of pure silence and a cup of coffee.  Amazing how they soothe the soul.  It seems not many would understand…so why speak?  Save the breath and stop complaining.  Vent slightly a little each day in positive ways in hopes that it doesn’t get to the point of stress and agony.  Parts of agony to which I cannot explain.  How is it that you do what you are supposed to in one day and still feel like you accomplished nothing but there is always more to be done!  Our work is never done.

To no surprise, earlier this week there was a full moon and tomorrow is Friday the 13th.  No, I am not superstitious.  But there really is a science to the full moon bit.  To me, that makes sense.  Have you ever realized how crazy it seems people get around a full moon?  Well mark it on your calendar and just observe.  Consistency is everything.

Manic moods of highs and lows seem as quick as the tides….hence why the whole full moon theory makes more sense.  I strive for consistently constantly through out my day.  It never seems to fail at one point I just back log everything that I had worked toward in regards to consistency.  Then, I have to start over.  I have to keep persevering because if I didn’t, I wouldn’t learn endurance which is necessary for survival in this world.  It is painful.  Frustrating.  Why is it I cannot be consistently working toward good with out the bouts of fall backs?  It seems I make great progress…then with out fail I fall back again.  Human nature I guess.

These times of inconsistency in contrast are needed to prove why we need to work harder for consistency!!  For me, it seems that such chaos is thrown into the mix to allow us to prove to ourselves that we can do it.  Different day, another scenario….we CAN do it.  We CAN make it through.  Chaos doesn’t make it easy though.  You up for the challenge?  Bring it on (knock on wood) chaos!  I can handle you in small doses.  I can work through what you have to dish out to me.  I am not going to complain.  I am not going to let you get the best of me…and I sure as darn am not going to become defeated.

Keep on going little engine that could.  I believe in you.

Image

Keep going...keep going....

❤ CatMan

PS: Here is another interesting read:  http://backreaction.blogspot.com/2007/07/consistency.html

6 thoughts on “Consistency is Everything…

  1. You did make me laugh…I am taking slowly and carefully today as I had a bit of reaction to the eye exam meds yesterday – kind of dizzy and almost a headache…

    So I just persevered step by step and I got everything on the list done and a couple smaller items too.

    I decided to call a friend in an assisted living center to just say hello…that was good.

    Then I remember a new friend from Maine is missing a special blueberry BBQ sauce. I phoned and the company is going to mail me a couple bottles to give to her for Valentines Day…

    I think everything went better step by step…slow and easy….

    I thought I would make the rounds tonight because no one has written on my blog today with it’s new post….I think it is a good sign for both of us that I am here now…
    step by step….it all get done!
    🙂

    • You too make me laugh Patricia! I can just imagine you all squinty eyed trying to read what verbiage was spilled out from my heart tonight. I’m watching the IU MN men’s basketball game tonight, can IU please make a shot!? Ha. Thank you dear friend for stopping in as it is always welcomed times infinity! ❤

  2. Catie – I’m reading your post, my head nodding along in solemn agreement as I continue, and then I see the photograph that you ended with and I burst into laughter. A great balance of serious and levity — thank you for a great start to my day 🙂

    • Great! I am so glad you stopped in for a good laugh. Laughter is really my biggest coping mechanism. Have to keep moving forward in a positive direction…but you know that. 😉 Thanks Laurie

Leave a Reply

