Week 5: Still Alive…

Standard

Week 5: Still Alive.

This has been a really hard 2 week stint for me. Emotionally I am a wreck and I am trying to keep my head up. Physically, I feel like I am bloated. I feel like no matter how hard I work it just isn’t enough. I am so tired by the end of the night that workouts are becoming daunting. I am still in the game though….I promise!

Anchor Drop - a safe harbor to talk about life

This week was a little better although I still am tweaking my schedule.  Trying to find time to juggle, balance, and maintaining sanity is simply where I am at right now.  Each day is a new day.  Each day I must take as it is and not try to get too far ahead of myself.

For those of you who don’t know, my coffee love runs incredibly deep.  I have chosen to give up Starbucks for morals and health purposes.  Not that I don’t love their mugs, coffee flavors, or the perks of being a Gold Card Member since 2011, I just know it would be best if I didn’t have a reason to over indulge.

In addition to my break-up with Starbucks, I have tried to cut down on my caffeine in-take as a whole.  I am choosing healthier options like water infused with lemon or lime, hot tea…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

