Being Called Home

Standard

The world just lost a very awesome gentleman. I don’t throw that word around lightly. Todd was kind and gracious and there was not a mean bone in his body. Please say a prayer, send a kind thought, or positive vibes to his family and loved ones. There won’t be a dry eye at his funeral and I can assure you–this mans reach extends further than any of us could ever know. ❤

Anchor Drop - a safe harbor to talk about life

This week has been an incredibly long one. I don’t know exactly what it is about getting older which makes things always a little more sentimental. We get a little more serious. We realize the things that were important in our youth, aren’t really AS important on the grand scheme of life. On Wednesday, I caught myself saying “Is tomorrow only Thursday?” and Thursday came and I wished so much I could take back those words.

We are drawn to certain people in our lives that touch our hearts in such a way as to never quite fully know the impact they have until it is too late. It was no accident I wound up at Indiana University and was a cheerleader there. It was no mistake either. I was so blessed to have met some awesome life long friends and people who you hope never to lose track of…

View original post 866 more words

Leave a Reply

